University profile

Rice University

Location
Houston, TX

Minimum graduate stipend

$36,000/yr Official

Paid over 12 months · Academic year not stated by source · RA/TA/fellow minimum. Year not stated on page.

Official: published by the university · Source: Rice General Announcements: Financial Aid · Verified 2026-09-27

Other stipend figures

Supporting detail: pay scales, specific schools or departments, and prior years. These are not the headline figure above.

Cost of living in Houston, TX

Rent is a city-level figure, not a near-campus price. Each line is labeled with its own source.

Program profiles at Rice University

No program profiles at this university yet.